2017 European Shooting Stars announced


10 actors have been selected for the 20th edition of European Shooting Stars at the 67th Berlin International Film Festival, which will take place during the course of the 67th Berlin International Film Festival on February 9-19.

They are: Alessandro Borghi (Italy); Elina Vaska (Latvia); Esben Smed (Denmark); Hannah Hoekstra (The Netherlands); Karin Franz Korlof (Sweden); Louis Hofmann (Germany); Marusa Majer (Slovenia); Tudor Aaron Istodor (Romania); Victoria Guerra (Portugal); Zofia Wichlacz (Poland).

European Shooting Stars is the annual actors’ showcase of the Berlinale. The event culminates in the awards ceremony, which will take place this year on February 13, and during which each talent will be presented with the European Shooting Stars award, donated by jeweler brand Tesiro.

For more information on each one of this year’s European Shooting Stars, go to http://www.shooting-stars.eu/en/press/2016/2016_12_15_shooting_stars_2017.php




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s